Home > EMT Classes

EMT Classes

EMT Initial Certification Classes:
The classes listed below will provide you with the skills and knowledge to become an Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) for the State of Connecticut. Please note you must pass the class and pass both the State of Connecticut Psychomotor (Practical) Exam and the NREMT Cognitive Exam to become an EMT. EMTs provide pre-hospital emergency medical care to sick and injured patients at a Basic Life Support (BLS) level. All while in the back of an ambulance or while on the scene of an emergency. In this class, you will learn life-saving skills such as medical assessment, treating traumatic injuries, CPR, and many more. If you're considering a career in Public Safety, Nursing, PA, or as a Doctor, these skills and knowledge will put you a step ahead of the rest. Register today and change your life to save a life!


If you have any questions regarding our EMT classes, please email our Training Coordinator Keri McDermott.
Email: [email protected]

Minimum Requirements to Register (These are the requirementsper the State of Connecticut to become an EMT):

  • Valid Government-issued ID
  • 16 years of age or older


Tuition Includes:

  • Textbook
  • Blood Pressure Cuff
  • Stethoscope
  • AHA/CPR Certification
  • Uniform Polo

Tuition Reimbursement:

Actively Volunteer at Oxford Ambulance for 1 year and Receive 1/2 Tuition Reimbursement. Continue to volunteer for a 2nd year and receive the 2nd 1/2 of the Tuition Reimbursement.


Course Location:

Didact: Oxford Ambulance Association, 484 Oxford Road,Oxford CT, 06478

Practical's: Oxford Ambulance Association Training Center,462 Oxford Road Oxford CT, 06478


Payment Methods:

Credit/Debit Card Accepted For Payment.

A NON-REFUNDABLE DEPOSIT OF 1/3 WILL CHARGED TO RESERVE YOUR SEAT!
THE REMAINING BALANCE IS DUE THE FIRST DAY OF CLASS.
**Please note you will receive a receipt reflecting the full amount of the class. This does not mean you will be charged the full amount unless you select Full Amount upon registration.

**Please note your Credit/Debit card will not be auto charged for the remaining balances. The student must be prepared on the first day of class to make the payment in person.

**CREDIT CARDS WILL NOT BE CHARGED UNTIL WE HAVE ENOUGH STUDENTS TO HOLD THE CLASS**


Student's Name:
If the name of the student differs from the name on thepayment method, please state so in the "comments" section.


Student's Address:
If your address is in another state other than Connecticut, please state in the "comments" sections that you are aware the class is held in Connecticut.
If you are a
business registering someone, we need the full address, phone number, and email of the student. This is in addition to the billing address if it differs. Please put the students' information in the "comments" section.

Refund Policy:
We have a NO REFUND POLICY. Upon registration, 1/3 of the tuition is due as a NON-REFUNDABLE deposit. On the first day of class, the student will have the opportunity to drop the class without any further penalties. After they sign the student agreement, the remaining balance is due, and there are NO REFUNDS. If we have to cancel the class for whatever reason, the student will be refunded in full.





***ALL CLASSES ARE IN CONNECTICUT***